Testimonials

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

One love, one heart

Oct 27, 2015 by Anders Benson

Things were going poorly for me when I contacted Santiago to sell my Ravenswood condo. Very poorly. How poorly exactly? I had my condo listed and a buyer lined up. Then the downstairs flooded and I had the entire flooring replaced, but they put a new floor on wet subflooring and it had to be replaced a second time. The buyer disappeared. The stock market crashed. I took my place off the market. The real estate agent I had worked with committed suicide. My wife and kids left me. Housing prices were falling like a slinky dink going down the stairs. I knew there was only one solution to selling: find a good agent who knew about location and marketing. So I did extensive research and interviewing, picturing I would find a middle aged lesbian to reflect the neighborhood demographics. Santiago didn’t fit the bill, but I knew I had found the best agent.

When I met Santiago, I intuitively knew I could trust him. He is 100% authentic and genuine and has a beginner’s attitude that leaves no stone unturned. I paid his premium commission to get marketed to the max and he created a distinctive, effective marketing echo chamber around my unit. This was back in 2010 and he already had ads on Facebook (and multiple other social networking sites) figured out. He brought in a beautiful 24 year old journalist to do an interview and tour, as well as a photographer who made my washer/dryer look better than in a product catalogue. It all became golden. He found a buyer, and in a time when people could wait a week or two for prices to drop, he sold for approximately 95% of the asking price, which he had pegged perfectly.

So I moved closer to my kids and got on with my life. I knew I could have been stuck in a downward spiral for a long time. Maybe there is such a thing as “just a real estate agent” but I recognized Santiago as an angel sent from above for me to focus on my sons. He recently invited me to his ice cream social and I immediately understood that he is simply that way for all, and his partner Elizabeth seems to be all about the same strong, optimistic but genuinely welcoming, opening and gentle nature. In case you haven’t got it yet, I can highly recommend Santiago. “Let’s get together and feel all right.”


Aug 03, 2015 by Deitra Lawson

Santiago was an All-Star Realtor in my book. Very personable and professional. Whenever I had a concern or question, he explained how the usual process goes. I was confident in his expertise and could tell he knew Chicago like the back of his hand. I have recommended Santiago to my friends and will continue to do so if I hear of anyone else that needs a trusted Realtor.


Aug 02, 2015 by Paul Kim

Santiago was great, I was on a tight schedule and needed to buy and close an apartment in a couple of weeks. He was very responsive and I was able to do two separate home inspections within a week of each other. He was able to coordinate between the owner and me so well there was no problem at all, even when we were close to closing and had the property lawyers involved. On the day of the closing he had the keys ready to go and I was able to stay at property that day. It was such a smooth process that I am defiantly going to contact Santiago again.


Jun 23, 2015 by Aaron Porter

We have worked with Santiago 3 times now, twice to buy, once to sell and every time he has made what would otherwise be a nightmare of stress and uncertainty to an experience that we felt confident and valued.
Even with a large amount of clients Santiago always made time to either take our calls or return them as quickly as he was able. He personally provided us services to make our transitions easier and provided us with contacts that would ensure that our moves went smoothly.
His knowledge, kindness and dedication is unparalleled, if we moved again we would contact Santiago in a heartbeat.

Reply to Review


Jun 11, 2015 by Tony Trigilio

Elizabeth has my highest recommendation. She is one of the most professional, knowledgeable, and friendly real estate agents I've ever worked with. She was an expert guide for my wife and I as we worked through the complicated process of finding a condo we loved. She helped us enormously with the process of negotiation, property inspection, and everything else right through the day we closed (she even attended the closing, just to make sure nothing went wrong as we finalized the purchase). Her help was invaluable every step of the way. She worked tirelessly on our behalf.


Jun 09, 2015 by Mike M Clark

Elizabeth & Santiago were a pleasure to work with. They were very responsive and were able to schedule showings based on our schedule. They even took us to multiple showings during a blizzard with 12" of snow already on the ground. Not only did they review MLS listings based on our budget and wish list, but Elizabeth also searched for additional listings other than MLS. We ended up buying a unit for sale buy owner that Elizabeth found on Craigslist and was not listed on MLS. Overall it was a great experience


May 29, 2015 by Sean Collins

Elizabeth was great throughout the whole process of helping me purchase my first condo. She was recomended to me by my parents as she did a great job for them as well. I would definitely recomend her.


May 28, 2015 by Liz Shulman

From the very first time meeting Elizabeth, she has been extremely professional and friendly. She answered an inquiry I sent on trulia, and of the four other realtors who emailed me back, she was the most professional. She was eager to meet but not pushy like the other realtors were. We worked with Elizabeth for a year and she was consistently top-notch every single time we saw her.
It didn't end with the search either. Once we found the place we wanted to buy, she worked tirelessly on our behalf, negotiating with the sellers, dealing with the lawyer and mortgage broker. She checked in with us if a few days had gone by with us not talking, and she also came to the closing to make sure everything was finalized right. I have never experienced such professionalism in real estate before.


May 21, 2015 by Devin O'Connell

Buying your first home can be a very stressful time. Fortunately I had Elizabeth in my corner. Elizabeth is very helpful, responsive, consultative, knowledgeable and is always listening. She also has a very positive attitude that made my first home-buying experience very easy and stress free. She handled my complete lack of knowledge of the home-buying process and my dumb sense of humor like a pro too! Overall it was a fantastic experience and I would recommend her to anyone (and will!)


Apr 28, 2015 by Rita L

Santiago really goes the extra mile (or ten) for his clients. The time and attention Santiago gave us is unparalleled. Santiago is professional, organized and efficient, but he let us take all the time we needed -- without ever wasting our time. He treated us like we were his most important clients every step of the way. Additionally, Santiago is a resourceful sounding board for weighing pro's and con's. His actions were responsive and on target throughout the process and even after the sale. He handled some post-closing issues with the seller and then, a few years after our purchase, he helped us with re-fi comps. Another bonus is that Santiago knows not just Chicago, but the surrounding areas, too. Obviously, we will be calling on Santiago when we sell and buy again.


Relux International (773) 383-5417 1756 N Cleveland Chicago IL, 60614 USA 5.0 5.0 38 38 My husband and I worked with Elizabeth to purchase a condo--she was excellent! We are first time home buyers, and Elizabeth took the time to discuss the ins and outs of buying a c
Page:
1234